Chocolate Nutella Mug Cake

Chocolate Nutella Mug Cake

Ingredients

  • 1/4 Cup All Purpose Flour
  • 4 tablespoon sugar
  • 2 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 3 tablespoon milk
  • 2 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • dash of salt and vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1-2 teaspoon of Nutella

Directions

Whisk all of the ingredients into a mug until smooth. Microwave for ~2 minutes, until the cake puffs up. Remove from microwave and let rest for a few minutes. Top it off with whipped cream or powdered sugar, or any of your favorite cake toppings.

What you see is what you get

How does it taste?

Pretty good actually. I didn’t really know what to expect. Initially, just looking at it as I took it out of the microwave, I knew it wouldn’t have a cakey consistency. It’s actually a little dry and chewy. I topped it off with lite whipped cream, which nicely complemented the chocolate.

Would I make it again?

Sadly, no. I love my cakes to be soft and moist. This recipe was convenient and it’s been something I’ve seen around the net a lot lately, so, I just wanted to find out for myself how it would turn out. BUT, it wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. Actually, because of its chewy consistency, I stopped eating it half-way through. Eating dessert shouldn’t be this arduous and tedious…ha!

Maybe I’m just super picky when it comes to baked goods consistency. I don’t know.

Give it a go if you haven’t done so before. It took about 5 minutes to put this together.

❤ josie

p.s Sorry for being MIA. School’s been crazy. But!!! Follow me on instagram to see what food adventures I’ve been on lately.

One thought on “Chocolate Nutella Mug Cake”

Leave a Reply

