Cove Bar – Disney’s California Adventure Park – Anaheim

20130409_190052

A few months ago, I was gifted an annual pass for my birthday to Disneyland. It’s been over 10 years since I’ve last gone, and so everything was really new to me. I still have yet to explore all aspects of both parks, including some park favorites in terms of food.

I know that theme parks are widely known for having grossly overpriced food, but I was pleasantly surprised to find some decently priced goodies during my day adventures at the happiest place on earth and its sister park.

I have to say, if you go to California Adventure Park you have to try the lobster nachos and the tri tip sliders at the Cove Bar on Paradise Pier.

Lobster Nachos

This bar overlooks the water and has a great view of the iconic California Screamin’ ride and Ferris wheel. We were seated at some high tables and were given menus right away. I must admit though, service is really bad here. It was difficult to flag down a server to take our order, even though it wasn’t that busy when we had dinner there. What was even worse, I think, is how they bring the food out to you. I noticed a server would bring out the food and go table to table asking if they had ordered that particular dish. I was so amazed that they were that disorganized!
I was kind of put off by it, but the food made up for the bad service.

The lobster nachos were piled high with nicely cooked chunks of lobster. They definitely did not skimp out on the lobster! It had the perfect amount of spice to it and a lot of great flavors. The nachos were crispy and hefty. They were able to really hold up the weight of the lobster with the cheese and guacamole and pico de gallo. (I think one of my pet peeves is a flimsy chip for my dip). The cost of the lobster nachos was about $13.00, which I felt was a fair price for the amount of lobster you get and the size of the nacho dish itself.

Tri-tip Sliders

The tri-tip sliders were cooked to perfection! It was topped with crunchy onion strings and the most amazing zesty mojo criollo sauce. It was 3 sliders for $10. The sliders were really rich and filling. I was so incredibly full after sharing these two dishes with the boyfriend. It was really relaxing to take in the sights and smells of the park while enjoying a nice meal with great company.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who plans on visiting Disney’s California Adventure Park. Just keep in mind the service is sucky, but the food is worth the bad service.

❤ josie

Disney’s California Adventure
1313 S Harbor Blvd
Anaheim, CA 92802

Leave a comment