Phuket, Thailand: Food Aventure Recap

Crab filed, fried wontons

Hello everyone 🙂

Let’s continue with my Asia trip recap. After spending a couple of days in Bangkok, we flew to Phuket. Phuket is known for being a beautiful ocean-side city. Our hotel had a wonderful view, and we were only a 5 minute walk from the beach. Phuket is a lot more chill, in terms of the food scene. You’re not going to find a lot of food stalls on the streets. However, you will find that the streets are packed with outdoor restaurants and indoor restaurants.

Pina colada

What I loved most about Phuket was the fresh seafood. We took advantage of how cheap seafood was there, and ate seafood every day. Fresh caught fish, crab, shrimp, and more. It was amazing. Unfortunately, I don’t have too many pictures of the seafood we ate, because some nights we got back quite late from traveling around, that we just wanted to dig in once the food arrived.

When I say that seafood is cheap, it really is. You could pay around $8-$10 for a 2-3 lb crab, which is an amazing deal! So, if you’re in Phuket, take advantage of the seafood here. It’s the best steal!

I want to apologize for the lack of pictures from Phuket. Really, it was difficult to document everything and every time. However, I promise the next leg of the trip will be a lot better.

After Phuket, we traveled back to Bangkok for one night and then flew out to Indonesia the next morning. I was able to visit a lot of family in Indonesia and it was fun.

I have to apologize in regards to recapping my Indonesian trip. Unfortunately, I was quite sick while I was there and was on bed rest for several days. I didn’t get to eat a lot of different foods, because I hardly ate. I didn’t get sick because of the food there or anything like that. It was just a combination of things that left me on bed rest for a while. However, please don’t let that deter you from trying out some of Indonesia’s best dishes!

After Indonesia, I traveled to Singapore for a day. It was quite a short trip, so there isn’t much to document on. I spent that time shopping and just visiting the Marina Bay.

So, for the next recap, I will be recapping my trip in Japan.

Look forward to it!

Tokyo, here we come 🙂

❤ josie

Leave a Reply

