Mizu Sushi Bar and Grill – San Jose, CA

Mizu Sushi Bar & Grill
1035 S Winchester Blvd
San Jose, CA 95128
http://www.mizusj.com 

One of the most fresh sushi and sashimi I have ever had.  I was craving sashimi and this definitely hit the spot.  I can now understand why it has almost 30,000 check-ins.

We ordered the spicy tuna salad to start off with, because for some reason we didn’t think a sushi boat would be filling…it came with mixed greens and fresh tuna sashimi pieces with a spicy sriracha dressing.  We all know I can’t eat spicy but I kept shoving this in my mouth because it was so good!

The sushi boat is $29.95 a person and you need to have a minimum of two people to order it, but boy…it is so worth it.  It came with everything!  Tuna, Albacore, Yellowtail, Salmon, Halibut, White Tuna, Eel, Shrimp…you name it.  I was in heaven. I don’t remember the name of the rolls on the boat but they were really good as well.  They also had fried shrimp heads which I thought was random, but they were mouthwatering too!

It’s not every day you get to eat this, so I’m grateful to my cousins for treating me out.  Being the princess in the family has its perks haha.

I am definitely coming back here to try their other rolls and dinner items, this place is so good!

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

