626 Night Market

(Picture credit: http://www.626nightmarket.com )

Address: N. Oakland Avenue, between Colorado Blvd and Union Street
Admission: Free

Hello ohmyfoodcoma followers!

Sorry about the lack of posts as of late! I’ve been having a little bit sicky, making it difficult for me to enjoy food these days. =(

But I’m back!

Earlier today, I saw a classmate from high school post a link to the 626 Night Market, which totally piqued my interest. Shortly after, I saw Calvin’s post about the 626 Night Market. The idea of it sounds really awesome and I would definitely love to go, however, the idea of having to park in or close to old town Pasadena makes me cringe. But please don’t let that deter you from going! It will definitely be an experience and I definitely would love to see how they will pull it off.

However, my only bone to pick with the event is the location. Why Pasadena of all places, where it’s difficult to find parking, there are one way streets, and there’s always traffic going through there? Why Pasadena and not actually somewhere in the middle of the 626, more known for their Asian cuisine? Hmm..

Either way, I think that if I’m not too tired from work, I’ll stop by and see how it goes.

I hope you all enjoy it!

โค josie

One thought on “626 Night Market”

Leave a Reply

