Saladish – Pasadena

A friend of mine had invited me to have lunch with her after she came across a Groupon for Saladish in Pasadena. It was a $15 Groupon, which had a $30 value. It entitled the customer to two salads and two loaded baked potatoes.

I’ve seen this place once or twice before, when I’ve stopped by the apple store to buy a charger for my dad. It didn’t catch my eye in particular. When we entered Saladish, it was nice and open, with wood tables and chairs.

I had ordered the Maui Wowi and a broccoli cheddar baked potato. The portions were huge! I could not finish any of it, and ended up bringing it back home with me. I was pleasantly surprised by how good the salads were. My salad had pineapples and cashews, along with chopped ham. The dressing had a nice flavor, and the texture of the pineapple with the greens was amazing. I absolutely love the fact that they ask you whether you want the dressing to be tossed in or on the side. It’s really convenient for those who are not too fond of dressing, or like to drizzle their salads in mediation. My friend had her salad dressing on the side, but I had mine tossed in.

The baked potato was good. I really liked the idea of putting broccoli on top with cheddar. It was a good potato, but it wasn’t amazing. I think I have yet to eat a baked potato that blew me away. To be honest, I’m not the type of person who goes ga-ga over a baked potato. (I think a lot of it is attributed to the fact that when I had tonsilitis for a week, all I ate was a plain, skinless baked potato for every meal).

Anyway, if I’m ever in the mood for a salad, I definitely would like to come back to Saladish. It was such a hearty salad, and I was full for the whole day.

I’m happy that my friend invited me to this place! It goes to show, good places can easily be overlooked. I’m glad I gave it a chance.

❤ Josie

12 W Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91105

Leave a Reply

