AU79 Tea House – Arcadia

Hi OMFC readers 🙂

I’ve been a bit under the weather lately. Sorry about the lack of posts on my end. I’m slowly getting better, I think.

Anyhow, I went to AU79 a while ago with my friend to study for a class. AU79 has free wi-fi and a lot of seating available, along with power outlets and such. It’s definitely a lot better than when we went to Tenju Tea House during the blackout. It was so cramped and hard to find a place to sit. Plus the internet was so shoddy at Tenju.

So at AU79 I ordered the Taiwanese spaghetti and a strawberry green tea. The Taiwanese spaghetti was definitely not what I expected at all. It reminded me a lot of dandan mien. It had a chicken/mushroom sauce over a bed of noodles. They weren’t even Spaghetti noodles. The name is really misleading. It was good though, but nothing remarkable. Again, it reminded me of dandan mien noodles.

The strawberry green tea was good. It had some chunks of strawberry in it, which I liked, and it was definitely not too sweet. I could still taste the subtle hints of tea under the strawberry flavor.

My friend and I stayed at AU79 for about 3-4 hours. The workers there are really nice, and they didn’t really rush us or anything. While we were there, they gave out samples of what they called their “rainbow jelly combination” which featured an array of different jellies you could add to your drink. It was good and it was nice of them to offer samples.

Overall it was an alright experience. Nothing too special. Just another free wifi cafe in the neighborhood.

❤ Josie

AU79 Tea House
815 W Naomi Ave # G

Arcadia, CA 91007-7560

2 thoughts on “AU79 Tea House – Arcadia”

Leave a Reply

