Honey Boba – Arcadia

Crispy chicken

The other day, I was coming home from school and was really hungry. Normally, I would go to the Quickly located down the street from my house, however, they’ve been closed for some time. Honey Boba was on the way back, so I decided to try some of the meals that they offer.

I ordered the Crispy Chicken Plate, which came with white rice, steamed vegetables and a pan-fried egg (not pictured here. It’s actually buried under the mountain of Chicken). The Crispy Chicken Plate was $6.99 before tax, which I thought was a reasonable price for the portion. However, I was sad to discover that the meals do not come with drinks, and the drinks are pretty pricey there, so I didn’t buy anything besides the meal.

The chicken was nice and crispy, but not too salty, as I would find in most places. They drizzled this teriyaki sauce, along with what tasted like a ketchup-mayo sauce/thousand island dressing over it. It was really good! I wasn’t able to eat it all during lunch, so I saved it for dinner. It was still good, even then.

I’m definitely pleasantly surprised by this plate from Honey Boba, and wouldn’t mind getting it again. I just wished they offered meal+drink combos.

❤ josie

1 W Duarte Rd Ste A
Arcadia, CA 91007

Leave a Reply

