Tokyo Shabu Shabu – Rowland Heights

I’ve been to the Rowland Heights location a couple of times now. The first time I went, I ordered the vegetarian option. I know that sounds weird, but I was a vegetarian for a short time during the summer, and let me just say, it’s not worth having shabu shabu when you’re a vegetarian. It’s just not the same!

The second time I came, they were having a special combination price of $30 for two people. I ordered the wagyu beef special, in regular shabu shabu broth, which is essentially just water with kelp. My mom ordered the pork miso broth, which was very good.

The beef slices are definitely of high quality, but they’re also quite thin. At this shabu shabu restaurant, you can choose the amount of meat you want based on the sizes of the order. The normal order I got came with 6 ounces of meat, which isn’t very much when you think about it.

They do give you a large portion of veggies, with some udon noodles and glass noodles too. A few blocks of small tofu is also included.

Shabu shabu is great meal for a cold night, but nothing compares to my mom’s homemade shabu shabu.

Cheers
Josie

Diamond Life Plz
1330 S Fullerton Rd, Ste 108

Rowland Heights, CA 91748

Leave a Reply

