Pasadena’s Heidar Babar

I went here for the first time with a classmate and ordered off of the lunch specials menu. We were seated right away and were given menus. The restaurant was not too busy at the time.

I ordered a chicken kabob off of the lunch specials menu, which was around $7-8. Initially when I ordered it, I was wondering whether the portions would be small, since it said the dish would come with only one kabob. Now in my mind, I was just picturing one of those satay sticks, small, and gone within a few bites. But I was extremely surprised when my food arrived.

The portions are huge! The lunch special came with one large kabob, rice, a grilled tomato, and a side salad. I’m a big eater, so when I found myself getting full half-way through the dish, I was really surprised. It wasn’t what I thought it’d be like.

The kabob was grilled nicely outside, and tender on the inside. It had a nice blend of spices, which was coupled well lemon juice.

I would definitely come back here again! The food was definitely worth the price.

Only downside to this place is the service. It was pretty slow, even on a weekday and when it wasn’t busy. I found myself getting up to flag down a waitress every now and then. Other than that, it was great.

❤ josie

1511 E Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91106

Leave a Reply

