Tenju Tea House – Temple City

Because of the recent blackout, a classmate and I headed to Tenju Tea House to study. (I’m actually here right now as I’m typing this).

I have power back in my house, but for many in my city and in neighboring cities, the power has yet to return.So I’ve been here a couple of times, but never to study, and I must say it is SUPER CROWDED. It was a pain trying to find seats, and find seats with electrical plugs.

I ordered the Mango Green Tea. It was really sweet, with a slight hint of mango flavor. It’s a little too sweet for my taste. If I had known it would be this sweet, I would’ve asked for half the sugar.

In addition, Tenju messed up on my classmate’s order. She had ordered the Honey Green Tea, and instead they gave her the honeydew tea.

Although Tenju offers free wifi, let me tell you it took forever to try and connect to it. It was a good 20 minutes for me to connect to the wifi, and maybe it was a good 30-40 minutes for my classmate to be able to connect to it. I don’t know if it’s because there’s a large number of people in this tea house, making it difficult to connect, but either way it was a pain in the butt.

Anyway, I wouldn’t make this my regular study location, but it will definitely make do for now.

❤ josie

5817 Rosemead Blvd
Temple City, CA 91780

Leave a Reply

