Mr Pizza – Koreatown

Mr. Pizza Koreatown

A few weeks ago, Nicole, Justin, Alvin and I went to Koreatown for dinner. Nicole chose Mr. Pizza, the first and only of its kind in America. Mr. Pizza is apparently a well known pizza company in Korea.

The restaurant is big and very open, with high ceilings. It wasn’t too crowded on a Saturday night. We were seated right away, next to the window facing Wilshire Boulevard. There were a lot of choices on the menu. There were only a couple of “Korean” pizzas, including a Bulgogi pizza. Other than that, the other pizzas seemed like any other typical pizza.

We ordered the regular sized barbecue chicken pizza, the gold sticks, and this large pizza that was a combination of four different pizzas. Unfortunately, I can’t remember the name of the pizza, but I think it’s a combination of the Secret Garden Pizza, the Potato Gold Pizza, the Shrimp pizza, and the last one is the supreme pizza (I think).

The barbecue chicken pizza was really good and straightforward as usual. The gold sticks were something new to me. They were these bread sticks filled with sweet potato. I was pleasantly surprised when I found that in the combination pizza, they used the gold sticks as the crust. Definitely different from your usual cheese stuffed crusts.

My favorite of the combination pizza was probably the Secret Garden pizza. I didn’t like the shrimp pizza all too much. I think seafood and pizza makes a weird combination. It just doesn’t suit my palette. PLUS, on a personal note, one of the things I consider when eating pizza is whether it’ll taste good cold.

I love cold pizza. Yes, as strange as that sounds, but definitely it’s a deciding factor for me.

But anyway, just to give you all a heads up, Mr. Pizza is pretty pricey. The combination pizza was $36 from my recollection. That is a lot for one pizza. I don’t think I’ve ever spent that much on a pizza before, but it was worth the one time try.

Overall I liked the restaurant. The food was good, but the prices were not.

Check it out.

❤ josie

3881 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Neighborhood: Koreatown

One thought on “Mr Pizza – Koreatown”

Leave a Reply

