Teaspots – Pasadena

Teaspots: Pepper Fried Spicy Chicken Special with Green Tea (Not pictured)

So on Monday, Justin and I went to Teaspots for the first time. It is located across the street from PCC (Pasadena City College). We came back for a second time today.

Teaspots had a sign outside, listing the special of the day, which was what is pictured. You could get a green oolong tea or a black oolong tea. I chose the green oolong tea. I’m not a huge fan of black teas.

After about 10 minutes, my food came. They bring it to your table. At first bite, I have to tell you that the food was very bland. The chicken is not that crispy, and lacks flavor as well. It was very one-toned. I was disappointed since the food looked good initially. Justin had to help me finish my chicken. He ate the chicken with ketchup, while I ate it with some hot sauce. It tasted better with the hot sauce, but definitely the food wasn’t as good as yelpers stated. The special today cost $6.51 including the tea, which is a decent price, but I think I still prefer Quickly’s meals to this.

I don’t know if I just chose a bad dish, but if any F00dComa followers out there have eaten here, and like their food and want to recommend something— send a recommendation our way. 🙂 I’ll be happy to give this place a second try.

❤ Josie

1443 E Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91107

Leave a Reply

