Korean Strawberry Flavored Straws

Product Review: Korean Strawberry Flavored Straws

This is a pretty cool product that I was turned on to by Nicole. I bought this at the Galleria supermarket in Korea town. I think the first time I tried this product was last fall, except that Nicole introduced me to the chocolate version of this.

I don’t know the name of the product, since it’s in Korean, so I took a picture of the packaging, in case anyone was interested in getting this for themselves.

It’s pretty much a plastic straw, with two filters on each side of the straw. In between the filters are these strawberry-flavored sugar crystals. You drink regular milk using this straw, and this straw makes your milk taste like strawberry milk as the crystals melt after each sip. Pretty amazing. I love the chocolate one, too.

This product comes in three flavors: chocolate, strawberry, and banana flavored. I’m allergic to banana, so I don’t know what banana milk tastes like, but apparently it’s very good according to other people.

This is definitely a fun way to drink milk, and it’s definitely a treat for me. I can’t wait to buy more of these!

Josie

Leave a Reply

