Cha For Noodle – Arcadia


Cha for Noodle (Santa Anita Mall- Arcadia, CA)

So a few weeks ago, I had gone to the mall to find a new fastfood place in the middle of the food court. I don’t remember what was there before, some sort of restaurant that I always overlooked…but this place definitely caught my attention.

I didn’t have breakfast yet that morning when I went to the mall and so I ordered quite a bit. The people who work there are really nice and I like the layout of the place. Very sleek and colorful and most definitely bright.

  1. Beef Noodle Soup ~$6.75
  2. Popcorn Chicken (spicy) ~$4.00
  3. Strawberry green tea ~$3.75

I don’t remember the exact prices for these things, but it was around that price range. The beef noodle soup was really good. I loved the broth they used, and the noodle was cooked well (I’m not a fan of soggy noodles or hard noodles) and they gave a good portion of beef to go with it, too. The popcorn chicken was nice and crunchy, it wasn’t too spicy, but I must admit that it was pretty salty. I don’t think I could have eaten it by itself, because of how salty it was. My favorite of the three things I bought was the Strawberry Green Tea. Maybe it’s because I love all things strawberry, but… definitely I have high standards for strawberry drinks. I love this place for its teas, because you can see them using fresh fruit when blending it with the teas. I was sitting at the “bar” that overlooked the drink area, and I could see the guy bringing out tubs of fresh fruit, cutting it up and blending it. I think that’s one of the things that made the drink even more appealing. A lot of boba places tend to use flavored syrups to make their drinks…but I love that they used natural fruit and blended it with the teas. It was so good! I actually just bought another one today when I went to the mall with my brother and his girlfriend. Love it.. I will definitely come here more in the future, if I ever need to eat at the mall.

Overall rating: 4/5

❤ josie

Leave a Reply

