Udon with Chicken in X.O Sauce

Udon with Chicken in X.O Sauce

Ingredients:

  • 2 packets of udon
  • 1/4 cup of chopped cabbage
  • 1 square of baked tofu cut into short strips
  • 1 chicken breast cut into strips
  • 2 chopped green onions
  • 4 tablespoons of X.O Sauce

Directions to cook: Boil some water in a pot, and follow the udon cooking directions on the packaging. However, undercook it a little bit, because you will be cooking it further later on.

Chop the cabbage, green onion, tofu, and chicken breast.

In a pan, add oil and cook the chicken. Season the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Add the tofu when the chicken is 3/4 cooked. After the chicken is cooked, add the udon, cabbage, and green onion. Stir together and add the 4 tablespoons of the X.O sauce. Stir fry for an additional 5 minutes.

——

Hello everyone! I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted any recipes, but I finally found time to do so today. This is a recipe I’ve been wanting to make, since my grandmother gave me some X.O sauce. I must admit that I overcooked the udon a bit, but it still tasted really great. While I’m writing up this recipe on tumblr, Nicole and I are actually baking some chocolate chip cupcakes in the oven. We sort of improvised with white cake batter, and added some chocolate chips we had leftover. In our last batch, we added some chocolate powder. We hope it comes out great! I’ll be sure to post pictures soon.

Thanks to all the new followers~!

If you have any questions about food, recommendations for restaurants, or a certain recipe, let us know!

Enjoy!

❤ josie

Leave a Reply

