Strangest/weirdest thing I’ve ever eaten?

There’s a lot of weird things I’ve eaten in my life, and I can both blame and thank my Vietnamese and Southeast Asian background and culture for this.  They range from pig’s brain to coagulated blood (actually many different kinds of animal blood), deer meat, snake…probably a lot more.  But some of these foods is just normal to me, like chicken feet or duck egg (yum) and it being classified as “strange” or “weird” is only a perception of your understanding of food.  None of the above food is weird to me because I was raised eating it (except pig’s brain; that’s a no-go).  I could never eat cats or dogs though >.<

I’m hungry…we really need to update more!

What about you Justin?

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

