Ribeye Steak with Homemade Mashed Potatoes


Ribeye Steak with homemade mashed potatoes

There was a steak sale at Ralph’s so Tristan made me buy it so he can make it.  Let me tell you, one of the best steaks I have ever had (after my mom’s of course).  He seared it on the stove top and stuck it under the broil for a couple minutes and it melted in my mouth.  Steak done right.

The mashed potatoes were made by me…just a handful of small potatoes and 2 bigs ones we had in the fridge, boiled until soft.  Added milk and butter, mashed and then I added some garlic powder, salt and pepper, and parsley. They turned out great and were even better the day after!

Lovely summer evening meal.

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

