Shin Ramen Upgrade

Ingredients:

  • 1 packet of shin ramen
  • 2eggs
  • 1cup of chopped cabbage
  • 1/2 cup of carrots
  • 1/2 cup of bokchoy

So to accompany the cornish hen I made for dinner that night, my current summer roommate, Michelle, wanted to make ramen. Haha I’m sure you all know how to make ramen, but this is a way to kind of upgrade your ramen and pack it full of flavors other than the ones that come out of the bag.
Michelle and I like veggies, so we packed this thing full of veggies. I always love my ramen with cabbage. We also used two eggs, and broke them up in the ramen, to get chunks of egg in the broth. You can cook your eggs any way you want to, but basically if you want to keep the egg whole, you should put it on the bottom of the pot by pouring the ramen and broth and other ingredients over the freshly cracked egg. This way, the egg could cook in the broth.
If you happen to have some tofu, you can add it into your ramen, too. What I’ve seen in other places is that they add seaweed to their ramen and also fish cake.

Anyway, Michelle and I came to the same conclusion— shin ramen is just not as spicy as it used to be. Because of this, I added more chili powder and sracha to my bowl. I love super spicy, and this was not that. =(

Anyhow, it was a simple meal.. I hope you guys enjoyed it.

❤ josie

p.s Does anyone else think that shin ramen is no longer spicy?

Leave a Reply

