Palace BBQ Buffet – Santa Clara

 

Palace BBQ Buffet
Santa Clara, CA

Last week I was forced unwillingly to go eat Korean BBQ with a friend (actually I just didn’t know where we were going until we got there).  I’ve been to this place a long time ago but I don’t remember much except being full.  Now that my taste buds have a little more experience with food I can judge!  The lunch buffet is $15.99 for all you can eat chicken, beef, pork, lamb, fish, squid and a whole bunch of Korean side dishes, rice, soups, and drinks.  It’s a pretty good deal and I was satisfied.  The difference between Korean bbq places up in NorCal are that they are self service…so you go at your own pace rather than wait painstakingly for people to bring you your meat like in LA.  I like this a lot better.  Between the 4 of us we were able to finish at least 7 plates, not including all the rice and side dishes.  The meat quality is good and there wasn’t a lot of fat, just enough to make the meat tender.  The marinades were also mild but you can taste it.  I liked the thickness of the ribs because they cooked fairly quickly and still had a good amount of meat on it.  Sorry for only taking one pic, we were too busy eating.  Right after this the waiter came and got us another grill.  Yum!

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

