Bánh Xèo – Orange County

I totally forgot where I ate this but I was craving it while in the OC looking for a banquet venue and my friend took me here.  But just LOOK at the size of it! It was like $6 for this huge golden crepe (English name for it) that was at least a foot in diameter.  Basically it’s like a crispy pancake mix with pork, shrimp, and bean sprouts inside.  You eat it with your hands and what you do is break it apart, wrap it in lettuce with some other veggies, dip it in fish sauce and enjoy! It is so satisfying, but I don’t recommend ordering it if you’re on a date haha.  I’m going to try and make some next year but no guarantees it’s going to be good like this one.

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

