Strawberry Cupcakes with Vanilla (funfetti) Frosting

Strawberry Cupcakes with Vanilla (funfetti) frosting

I haven’t really baked in a while, and I saw that cake mix was on sale at Ralphs. I actually decided to take pictures of the step by step process of how I baked these cupcakes. Sorry about the quality of the pictures, I took them with my phone.

Anyhow, when I first pulled the cake mix out of the box, I was surprised to see everything was white. Then when I added water, poof! it was like magic =) it started to turn pink.

Anyway, I’m semi-happy with how they turned out. They taste really good, better than the last batch I made at Tony’s place.

Anyway… decorating cakes with sprinkles is pretty tough.. making these hearts took forever! yay for cupcakes!

❤ josie

Leave a Reply

