Mitsuwa’s Santouka Ramen – Santa Monica

Restaurant Review: Mitsuwa’s Food Court Ramen (Santouka?)

Spicy Miso Ramen

So last Friday, Nicole took me to Mitsuwa for some ramen. Because it’s currently lent for me, Fridays have become meat-less Fridays. It was a good opportunity to go and try this infamous ramen I’ve heard so much about (not only from Nicole but also from my cousin who has gone to a Mitsuwa in Chicago that has a similar thing)

I got the spicy miso ramen. It comes with bamboo shoots, some mushrooms, and some chao-su (sp?) as well. I gave my meat to Nicole though.

I was extremely satisfied! The soup base was light and spicy and yummy.. The noodles were cooked to perfection. Nicole and I got the large bowl (i think she got soy miso soup can’t remember). We were so hungry…but it didn’t take long for us to get full. But alas! I had the perfect strategy to eat this bowl of ramen… eat the noodles first and save the soup towards the end, so you won’t get as full as fast.. haha..

loved it so much… this totally satisfied my ramen needs. But I still prefer shinsengumi more…

❤ josie

Leave a Reply

