Daikokuya – Little Tokyo

 

Resto Review: Little Tokyo’s Daikokuya

So I tried out Little Tokyo’s Daikokuya Thursday night, after a long wait to even get inside, not to mention get served, but I’ve been to lazy to write about it. I’ve made it a habit of bringing my camera everywhere so I snapped a few pictures. The waiters are attentive and pretty nice and the place was packed.

As for the food, I ordered a chicken teri bowl, which comes with miso soup and salad. The miso soup was a little too salty for my liking but the salad was decent. As for the chicken teriyaki bowl, it was a generous serving of finger-licking good chicken and a ton of rice to complement it. I was famished by the time I ordered so my recollection may be biased. My friend got the Daikoku ramen (one of the specialties), which was tasty as well.

In short, I think the place has decent tasty food but I honestly don’t think it’s worth a long wait.

Score: 3.5/5

– Justin

Leave a Reply

