Indonesian Pastel

 

Indonesian Pastel

Ingredients:

  • green beans
  • carrots
  • meat
  • noodles
  • dough

This is definitely one of my all-time favorite Indonesian pastries/meat pies. I’ve had this since I was kid, and my mom or grandma would make it for us. It’s so good, I swear I can eat like 10 of these and never get sick of it. It’s usually paired with a spicy peanut sauce. It was the first time for me making it by hand today. It’s a lot harder than it looks! Making the pattern that closes up the filling was terribly difficult, but practice makes perfect. After the 4th or 5th one, I was finally able to get it down (somewhat), but I have yet to master the folds. MmMmMm…happiness!! Usually at the Saturday food bazaars these things would cost $1.50 a piece. So glad my mom made it from scratch for us <3333

w00t ❤ josie

Leave a Reply

