Dumplings, Fermented garlic and chili prawns (ngapi kyet) and rice

 

Dumplings, Fermented garlic and chili prawns (ngapi kyet) and rice
Made October 13, 2009

Ingredients:
Asian rice
Frozen dumplings (Tasty Garden FTW)
Dipping sauce (chili sauce + dumpling sauce mixed)
Ngapi kyet (Small prawns, thinly sliced garlic, red chili, salt all deep-fried)

Today was the first day I touched a pot to make something. Granted the dumplings were frozen, but that’s not the point. It’s not like I can find dumpling wraps in Westwood anyway. I look like I made a lot of dumplings because I didn’t have lunch…

Dumplings were pretty good. So was the ngapi and rice. I just realized I ate no vegetables today…

– Justin

Leave a Reply

