Green beans with shrimp and Mapo tofu

 

Green beans with shrimp

Made on Oct. 1, 2009

Ingredients:

  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • green beans
  • 6-7 shrimp cut into 3 sections.
  • salt & pepper, fish sauce, and lite soy sauce.

Ma Po Tofu

  • 1 box of ma po tofu sauce
  • 1 box of soft tofu
  • 1/2 lb of ground pork
  • 1 green onion

While I was in class, I texted Nicole to thaw out the ground pork and the shrimp, so that when I get home I cook the tofu and the green beans. Nicole cleaned, took off the ends of the green beans, and chopped the green beans while I was in class to prep things for me.

The Ma Po Tofu wasn’t spicy, so I added some chili in with my bowl of rice and tofu separately from the main bowl. Yum yum! It was great. The green beans tasted good with the bits of shrimp, too. I made so much that I saved some in the fridge for lunch tomorrow. But I can’t wait to go home tomorrow and taste my mom’s home cooking. Yummmmmmmmmmm!!!

food and love

❤ josie

Leave a Reply

