bcd

BCD

BCD Spicy Seafood Tofu Soup

I really really love this place ever since Nicole took me here the first time freshmen year (or was it sophomore year?) There’s two of them in Korea Town, or at least, I know of two places in Korea town. One of them is located on Wilshire and the other is located on Western. The Wilshire restaurant is definitely more popular and a lot larger than the Western location. It serves quite a multitude of customers.


The Western location is less noticeable and is a lot smaller. Probably seating only around 40-50 occupants, in comparison to the other one which is around 100+ occupants if I’m correct.

There’s a difference between the two when it comes to the food though. Although both are really good, I definitely prefer the Western location because of one reason: the spicy seafood tofu soup.

It is definitely a lot spicier here when I ask for extra spicy than the Wilshire location. I absolutely love it! I’m totally craving this right now…

one of my friends is totally intolerant to spiciness, so after one sip of my soup he started sweating profusely and started coughing.

I know a lot of people would probably say to me, “how can you enjoy eating spicy foods when all you taste is the spice?” I honestly don’t know why, but I just really love it.

I’m addicted to spicy foods. Might as well eat it while I’m young, right?

Leave a Reply

