khauk

Khauk swe thoke – Burmese mixed noodle salad

 

Burmese mixed noodle salad (khauk swe thoke)

Bleh, I’ve been meaning to update this but kept forgetting, every single time I logged onto Tumblr, until now.

My mom dropped off Burmese mixed noodle salad (khauk swe thoke) over on Saturday, so I’ve been happily eating this until today, when I ran out.

As with most Burmese food, this is a hearty meal. :) The dish is slightly sweet and salty, crunchy (the cabbage) and refreshing (cucumbers). Maybe if I ever feel inclined to cook, I’ll try making it. Maybe.

Ingredients:
Long wheat noodles mixed in with sliced cucumbers, fried fish paste, cabbage, cilantro, dried chili, mixed with peanut oil, garlic and fish sauce.

I’ve decided that I will take macro, artsy-fartsy shots when I take pictures of food so be prepared.

Peace,

Justin

Leave a Reply

